WOOD & STONE HOUSE
Countryside residence with elements of constructivism.

Authors

Architects - Roman Leonidov, Sergey Krasnokutsky
Interior Designer - Olga Budennaya

Photographs and Video

Alexey Knyazev

Location

Moscow

Countryside residence project "WOOD&STONE"

In a small town in the Moscow suburbs architects Roman Leonidov and Olga Budennaya have created an exquisite residential house with elements of constructivism in its architecture and Art Deco motifs in interior design.
building facade, view to the swimming pool
If you look on the floor layout plan, this building resembles a twin-hulled vessel where two "hulls" of the residential space are connected by the "deck" of the two-level living room open to below. With the only difference that both hulls are turned upside down and form imposing cantilevers which grants the building its dynamic shape.
The asymmetry of the main fa├žade is expertly emphasized by the finishing materials: for the most part, including the entry portal, it is decorated by the light stone.
living room interior design
The ground floor of the building houses common spaces, the second floor is allocated to the bedrooms, children's rooms and a play room. Shifting the main entrance in relation to the central line makes the spacious two-level living room the focal point of the structure. It is separated from the entry zone by the staircase which connects all building levels, including the basement featuring the home theater.
living room interior design
living room interior design, view to the living room and the fireplace
Standard Floor Plans

WOOD&STONE HOUSE
Загородный дом с элементами конструктивизма.

Авторы

Архитектор - Роман Леонидов, Сергей Краснокутский
Дизайнер - Ольга Буденная

Фото/видеосъемка

Алексей Князев

Город

Москва

Проект загородного дома "WOOD&STONE"

В живописном подмосковном поселке архитекторы Роман Леонидов и Ольга Буденная построили изысканный дом, в архитектуре которого присутствуют черты конструктивизма, а в интерьере главенствуют мотивы ар деко.
фасад дома, вид на бассейн
В плане этот дом напоминает катамаран: две «лодки» частного быта соединены между собой «палубой» двухсветной гостиной. Правда, оба поплавка перевернуты днищем вверх и образуют внушительные консоли, благодаря чему дом приобретает очень динамичный силуэт.
Асимметричность главного фасада искусно подчеркнута с помощью материалов: его большая часть, в том числе и входной портал, оформлена светлым камнем.
интерьер гостиной
Первый этаж дома отведен под общественные помещения, на втором размещены спальня хозяев и детские комнаты, в том числе одна игровая. Смещение главного входа относительно центральной оси позволило сделать центром всей композиции просторную двухсветную гостиную. От входной зоны она отделена лестницей, связывающей между собой все этажи дома, включая цокольный, где расположен домашний кинотеатр.
главный фасад
интерьер гостиной - вид на гостиную и зону камина
Поэтажные планы.